Guided tours for groups

Use the button at the bottom of the page to request a tour for your group.

Group tour:

DUNGEONS

Medieval jurisdiction

Guided tours in the dungeon will only be provided by Nuremberg's Art and Cultural Education Centre [Kunst- und Kulturpädagogischen Zentrum],
phone +49 911 1331241

Group tour:

ART BUNKER

Unscathed by WWII

In the Second World War, Nuremberg sustained the most devastation of all cities in Germany after Dresden. Yet many of Nuremberg’s art treasures survived in a unique art bunker. After the war, the mediaeval old town was recreated out of the ruins. Find out how the art was saved and the city rebuilt.

Group tour:

TUNNELS AND SECRET PASSAGES

under the castle

Deep within Nuremberg’s bastions, secret winding passages were built to defend the city. A labyrinth of metre-high casemates, the embrasures of which were used to fire at all angles across the moat. Fortifications that were never breached by the enemy and earned Nuremberg the reputation of being the best-protected city in the German Empire.

Group tour:

NUCLEAR BUNKER Krebsgasse

Surviving World War 3?

Five minutes to get into the bunker where there is air, water and light for 14 days. Shared with 2,000 fellow occupants, 8 hours lying down, 16 hours sitting. What were the prospects after two weeks? Emerging to face the fallout and destruction. The tour of the nuclear bunker, complete with original furnishings, focuses on the political crises in the Cold War, the technical facilities and routine life in the bunker.

Group tour:

NUCLEAR BUNKER Main train station

Surviving World War 3?

Passengers were to have the possibility of seeking shelter under the main train station.
During the construction of underground train line, the old air raid shelter was replaced by a nuclear bunker for approximately 4,000 people with facilities to remain underground for 14 days.
Currently, the bunker can only be visited as part of a pre-booked group guided tour.

Group tour:

WATER TUNNELS

Lifelines in the underworld

Water - vital for the existence of a city. Nuremberg’s citizens struck lucky deep within the castle rock. Wells and miles of tunnels were hewn into the sandstone, bearing testimony to the building expertise of the mediaeval engineers. Exploring these secret underground lifelines, we learn about the water supply and hygiene in Nuremberg of old.

Group tour:

CITY WALL

Nuremberg's insurmountable wall

Wealthy cities have to protect themselves. Nuremberg was rich and has a long tradition of investing in its fortifications. For centuries, Nuremberg was one of the best-protected cities in Europe. The city wall tour explores
the defensive passages, both within the walls and on the battlements with wide views.

Group tour:

RUINED/REBUILT

Reconstructing Nuremberg

More than 90% of Nuremberg’s old town was destroyed in the Second World War. Why and how was Nuremberg devastated to such an extent? And why do we have a mediaeval city centre again today? Join us on a walk through and under the old town as we seek answers to these questions and look at the city’s reconstruction which continues up to the present day.

Förderverein Nürnberger Felsengänge e.V.

Albrecht-Dürer-Strasse 21
D-90403 Nuremberg

en_GB

Gruppenführungen

Senden Sie Ihre Anfrage nach einer individuellen Gruppenführung mit dem Anfrageformular am Ende der Seite.

Gruppenführung:

LOCHGEFÄNGNISSE

Mittelalterliche Gerichtsbarkeit

Gruppenführungen in den Lochgefängnissen werden ausschließlich vom Kunst- und Kulturpädagogischen Zentrum,
Telefon +49 911 1331241, durchgeführt.

Gruppenführung:

KUNSTBUNKER

Unzerstört im Krieg

Nürnberg war nach Dresden die im 2. Weltkrieg am meisten zerstörte Stadt Deutschlands. Trotzdem überlebte ein Großteil der Nürnberger Kunstschätze in einem einzigartigen Kunstbunker. Nach dem Krieg erstand aus den Trümmern fast wieder eine mittelalterliche Altstadt. Wie konnten Kunstschutz und Wiederaufbau gelingen?

Gruppenführung:

WEHR- & GEHEIMGÄNGE

unter der Burg

Tief im Mauerwerk der Nürnberger Bastionen winden sich geheime Wehrgänge zum Schutz der Stadt. Ein Labyrinth von meterhohen Kasematten, von denen aus jeder Ort im Burggraben beschossen werden konnte. Eine Festungsanlage, die nie erobert wurde, und Nürnberg zur am besten geschützten Stadt des Deutschen Reichs machte.

Gruppenführung:

ATOMBUNKER Krebsgasse

Überleben im 3. Weltkrieg?

5 Minuten Zeit um in den Bunker zu kommen. Dort gibt es Luft, Wasser und Licht für 14 Tage. 8 Stunden liegen, 16 Stunden sitzen und das mit 2.000 Bunkerinsassen. Die Perspektive nach zwei Wochen? Raus in eine zerstörte, verstrahlte Welt. Im original eingerichteten Atombunker geht es um politische Krisen im Kalten Krieg, die technischen Anlagen und die Organisation des Bunkerlebens.

Gruppenführung:

ATOMBUNKER Hauptbahnhof

Überleben im 3. Weltkrieg?

Den Reisenden sollte unter dem Hauptbahnhof eine Möglichkeit geboten werden, Schutz zu suchen.
Im Rahmen des U-Bahn-Baus wurde der alte Schutzraum entkernt und in einen Schutzbunker für ca. 4.000 Personen und 14 Tage Aufenthaltsdauer ausgebaut.
Derzeit ist der Bunker nur mit individuellen Gruppenführungen zu besichtigen.

Gruppenführung:

WASSERSTOLLEN

Lebensadern in der Unterwelt

Wasser – Voraussetzung für die Existenz einer Stadt. In der Tiefe des Burgbergs wurden die Bürger fündig. Brunnen und kilometerlange Wasserstollen wurden in den Sandstein gehauen, sie zeugen von der Baukunst mittelalterlicher Techniker. In diesen geheimen unterirdischen Lebensadern erfahren wir, wie es um die Wasserversorgung und Hygiene im alten Nürnberg stand.

Gruppenführung:

STADTMAUER

Nürnbergs unüberwindbare Mauer

Wer reich ist, muss sich schützen! Und Nürnberg war reich und hat daher immer in seine Schutzanlagen investiert. Jahrhundertelang war Nürnberg eine der am besten geschützten Städte Europas. Die Stadtmauertour führt
in Wehrgänge: unterirdische in der Mauer und auch solche mit weiten Ausblicken in die Ferne.

Gruppenführung:

ZERSTÖRT / REKONSTUIERT

Wiederaufbau in Nürnberg

Die Altstadt Nürnbergs war nach dem 2. Weltkrieg zu mehr als 90 % vernichtet. Warum und wie wurde Nürnberg derart zerstört? Und warum gibt es heute wieder ein mittelalterliches Stadtzentrum? Auf einem ober- und unterirdischen Spaziergang durch die Altstadt gehen wir diesen Fragen nach und zeigen exemplarisch die Rekonstruktion der Altstadt, die bis zum heutigen Tag andauert

Förderverein Nürnberger Felsengänge e.V.

Albecht-Dürer-Straße 21
D-90403 Nürnberg

de_DE